finalistsThe third annual BRIght Futures Prize Competition features three compelling projects – all with the potential to solve vexing medical problems.

The finalists, all BWH researchers and clinicians, were selected through a rigorous two-step peer review process. We are excited to introduce the three finalists for the 2014 BRIght Futures Prize. As in previous years, the recipient of the $100,000 2014 BRIght Futures Prize will be decided by public vote.  Voting officially opens on September 22, 2014.

The three finalists are: Nasim Annabi, PhD, Alexander Lin, PhD, and Hadi Shafiee, PhD.